Being Vulnerable

Wow.

I was creating another blog, simply to have something to be more vulnerable on. Something that I wouldn’t share with Facebook, but that would simply be for whoever might stumble upon it. I got this funny feeling as I began to play with the new blog. Something wasn’t sitting right in my heart. I’m figuring it out…

In the past, I have always had this motto of trusting others until they give me a reason not to. Over time, I discovered that that wasn’t working. Trust needs to be something that slowly builds up. So rather than balance, I went to the other extreme.

I have learned to keep up walls to protect myself.

This has become more and more of an issue for me, as I have lost the ability to be vulnerable to others. I used to be fine with it. I used to be an open book. I used to share my life with anyone and everyone. That has slowly been changing, and I’m slowly realizing this.

One more thing in life that I must learn how to balance. I must learn how to trust and share with others, while at the same time, protecting my heart.

Something that I’ve always found sacred, is that not only is it important to stay sexually pure, but emotionally (in the heart). I think that for females, that isΒ extremely hard to do. Being relational at heart, we quickly and easily attach our emotions on to other people, especially men.

So once again, I’m learning the importance of balance.

I’m going to work harder at being vulnerable. I trust that Christ has put all of this on my heart for a reason, and that He will continue to lead me in this.

Have a blessed day!

-Sadie

P.S. You can expect to be hearing from me more often now. I’m no longer sticking to my four posts a month as my friend and I originally intended!

2 thoughts on “Being Vulnerable

  1. Lol, I know..I just didn’t like going far over that amount. I like saving drafts so that if I ever run out of things to write about, I have extras…but I have more drafts than published posts now! (Not really, but close)

Leave a Reply

