You Are Enough.

Every once in a while living a single life cuts to my core.

It breaks me down to the point of tears. Tears of frustration, really.

I get tired of all the times I have been so close to a romantic relationship, and everything falling to pieces.

All of the bittersweet memories I have had with different men in my life begin cloud my vision and also my heart.

But, I also cannot complain…this is why:

As many of you know, I have never had a boyfriend. I chose not to date until I was 18. I will be turning 20 in a few short months and have still only been on one date.

I know it may seem like I’m complaining, but trust me when I say that I am not. I love my life. I love the person I am today. I love the challenges that I have walked through, with God leading.

I can see that many of these challenges link directly to me being single for these 19 years.

I can also see satan placing lies in my mind that directly correlate with me being single as well.’

The lies that I’m single because I’m not pretty enough, smart enough, funny enough, spiritual enough (I’m sure you’ve been whispered these same things). Yet, God is sitting right beside me, holding me in his arms and reminding me that I am and always will be enough.

It is impossible to sit in self pity or in the enemies attempts to destroy my spirit, when I have such a gracious Father that wants to love me. He reminds me that He wants to romance me, that He loves me immensely.

My prayer is that as I am discovering God’s deep love for me, that you would also be discovering it in the depths of your heart. Whether you are single, in a serious relationship, widowed, or married, God wants to pursue you. He wants to be your first and forever love.

Have a blessed day,

-Sadie

Leave a Reply

