Being an Introvert

3a50a4c22235ec02f8a9a0e6b81ee77e

I have been in denial for years, but have finally come to terms with the fact that I am an introvert.

For some reason this term has a negative connotation to it. Yet, the more I understand what being an introvert really means, the more I like the fact that I’m an introvert!

Just today, as I have been stuck in bed with this stomach flu (or whatever is making its way through my system), I read a really great article titled “The 10 myths about Introverts”. If you think you may be or know that you are an introvert, I highly suggest you check out this article! Or even if you’re simply interested! It’s great (and the link is below).

I am going to say what the 10 myths are, but to read more, check out the article!

Myth 1) Introverts don’t like to talk

Myth 2) Introverts are shy

Myth 3) Introverts are rude

Myth 4) Introverts don’t like people

Myth 5) Introverts don’t like to go out in public

Myth 6) Introverts always want to be alone

Myth 7) Introverts are weird

Myth 8) Introverts are aloof nerds

Myth 9) Introverts don’t know how to relax and have fun

Myth 10) Introverts can fix themselves and become extroverts

I loved all of these, and the comments that Carl had on all of these myths. There is nothing wrong with being an introvert, it is part of who I am and will always be part of me. I’m learning to accept it and love it.

That is all!

Have a blessed day,

-Sadie

http://www.carlkingdom.com/10-myths-about-introverts

Leave a Reply

