Sweet Memories

Deysi Teresa and I at the orphanage

1 John 4:19

Tonight while working to update my blog some (add some new colors, photos and possibly pages) I fell upon this photo of Deysi Teresa and I in the orphanage and began to cry. I don’t know that I’ve ever cried over simply seeing a picture of Honduras. Although, I have cried often for the country as my heart continues to break and yearn for it, this was different. It hit me, and pretty hard, that what this image portrays is my future. To be in the lives of those girls, and so many other Honduran people, and literally sharing the love of Christ with them. It gives me deep joy to think of living Jesus out every day there. I cannot wait for those days to come and my desire for them continues to grow with each moment that passes.

Have a blessed day!

-Sadie

One thought on “Sweet Memories

Leave a Reply

