Song Sunday – Too Proud

Here is Enter the Worship Circle withย Too Proud. I feel like I have come into this place where God is stripping me of all my pride and showing me the lies that I have bought into lately. It certainly has been a challenge, and this song seems to fit it all so well.

I’m too proud to ask, too broke to eat, too weak to bow, too strong to bleed

Can you sing over me…words of comfort
Can you satisfy me…sweet honey
Can you break through me…strong hands
Can you undo me…enough to heal me

You take the weight…from my shoulders
My hands were clinched…now their open
I’ll take your goodness…poured from the sky
Food from the ravens…water from the dry…well

Leave a Reply

