I’m not ready

I’m not ready to be distracted from Truth.

I’m not ready to stop being dominated by hugs the second I walk through that old wooden door.

I’m not ready to find the strength and courage to leave.

I’m not ready to stop hearing the laughter of little ones on the streets.

I’m not ready to stop feeling cobblestone under my feet.

I’m not ready to feel restless in my everyday life.

I’m not ready to stop being drenched in sweat as I walk under the heat of the sun.

I’m not ready to shed tears for weeks in longing for this place.

I’m not ready to return to false ideas of normal.

I’m not ready stop hearing church music and loud voices as I fall asleep at night.

I’m not ready to return to comfortable.

I’m not ready to miss all the beautiful girls at the orphanage.

I’m not ready to feel a deep sense of emptiness.

I’m not ready to leave Honduras.

I’m not ready to leave my home.

 

Oh, and I’m definitely not ready to return to 65 degree weather! Yeesh!

Have a blessed day,

-Sadie

Leave a Reply

